Team | A potent blend of talent and experience

A potent
blend of talent
and experience

We are creative, meticulous and pragmatic. We believe the best strategies are executed with excellence. Our team is composed of insightful thinkers and talented artists who are never satisfied with the ordinary. Our notion of a team is rather broad. We value complicity and involvement with our clients, friends and associates, as a means to increase the impact of our contribution and facilitate its execution.

 

A PARTNERSHIP OF BUILDERS

 

BrandBourg’s three founding partners are involved at the very beginning of all projects, and each project is subsequently lead by one of the partners, according to the expertise required.

 

Team
Pierre Léonard
Vice President, Creative Director

His name has been closely associated with strategic design in Canada for over 20 years. His contribution in establishing the role branding and design plays within our cultural, social and economic development is unique.
 
For more than 20 years, Pierre worked at Cossette Montreal where he was Partner, Vice-President of Creative and General Manager of Grapheme and Identica. Pierre was also President of the Graphic Designer Society of Québec for 10 years.
 
Pierre taught at the Universite du Quebec in Montreal from 1992 to 1999, and he was named ambassador of the institution on the occasion of the university’s 40th anniversary. In October 2017, he received the Career achievement award  from the International Council of Design.
 
During his career he has contributed to the success of numerous organizations such as Bell, Radio-Canada, Air Canada, Desjardins, Cirque du Soleil, Théâtre du Nouveau Monde, La Tohu, Cavalia, Montreal University, Campus Montreal, Canadian Bar association et Quartier de l’innovation.
 
At BrandBourg, Pierre is responsible for projects linked to brand identity.

Lucie Tanguay
Vice President, Strategy & Innovation

Lucie held leadership positions in Marketing at Knorr Bovril, Seagram and Culinar before she created TKO Marketing, a firm specialised in strategic planning, marketing research and brand strategy.
 
Lucie is highly recognized for her analytical ability, her strategic creativity, and her ability to synthesize information. She excels in leading strategic workshops with brand and business leaders, but also in moderating discussion groups with consumers and end users. She has led over 250 discussion groups and approximately 100 strategic sessions over the course of her career.
 
She has had a hand in the growth of a number of renowned companies, associations and organizations such as Molson, the Liquor Control Board of Ontario (LCBO), Boulangerie St-Méthode, St-Hubert, Vachon, la Fédération des producteurs acéricoles du Québec, La Fondation du CHU Sainte-Justine, YWCA Montreal and many others.
 
At BrandBourg, Lucie leads the strategic approach and capability for the firm. 

 

Christian Pichette
CO-PRESIDENT

A born leader and entrepreneur, Christian is a prolific strategist whose professional experience at PepsiCo, Johnson & Johnson, Culinar, Desjardins and Provigo, as well as his 12-year tenure as president of Pigeon Brands has contributed to bringing a marketing mindset to the world of branding. He is a key figure in branding strategy and brand identity in Canada.
 
Christian holds a Masters in Marketing Management from HEC Montréal, where he taught marketing research and consumer behaviour. He has also acquired expertise in the field of customer relations management (CRM).
 
Being extraordinarily business-minded and renowned for his pragmatism, Christian is contributing to the development of several Canadian companies, amongst which Molson, Saputo, Danone, Rona, Keurig, Pfizer, Kraft, Campbell’s, TD Assurances, etc. His privileged access to a wide network of professionals and business leaders allows him to quickly understand trends and major organizational challenges of both large and mid-sized companies alike. His expertise in strategy and brand identity makes him an essential resource for advising C-suite and Boards with several of BrandBourg’s clients.
 
At BrandBourg, Christian deploys his expertise in strategy, architecture and brand identity across both B2B and B2C companies. 

John Nishida
Co-President

John is an accomplished brand builder. Holder of an MBA from the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto, John gained his experience in marketing, sales and brand management by working for large multi-nationals, including Campbell Soup Co., Mars Inc. and Sara Lee Corporation.

 

In 2000, he joined the Pigeon Brands team, where his sharp market insights and determination contributed to the company's rapid growth. Appointed President in 2008, he orchestrated the company’s development and solidified its position as Canada's leading branding and design firm.

 

John is known for his extensive expertise in consumer and mass-market brands, particularly portfolio management in mergers and acquisitions, innovation, identity management and packaging design.

 

During his career he has had the privilege of working with many renowned companies, including, among others, Canadian Tire, Shoppers Drug Mart, National Bank, Canon, Tim Hortons, Kraft, Dr. Oetker, GSK, Maple Leaf Foods and the Canadian Standards Association.

 

John joined BrandBourg at the end of 2016. He is based in Toronto, where he leads the development of our firm in this broad market, as well as sharing the presidency of our organization at the national level. He deploys his talent to clients such as Parmalat, Desjardins, Broadsign and many others and is responsible for mandates related to the consumer goods and supermarket sectors.

Liette Vézina
Senior director, strategy & consulting

Trained at the best marketing schools, Liette is a superior strategist. Quickly grasping her clients' reality, she strives to discover the best business opportunities available.

 

Before setting roots in BrandBourg, she worked at Seagram's, Culinar, Corby, Burke Institute, and spent four years at Fleury Michon Canada, two of which as Marketing Director and as a member of the management committee.

 

Methodical and rigorous, Liette brings her unique experience to the team, making her a major asset as the liaison officer between our clients and our creative team.

Julie Raymond
Senior director, strategy & consulting

Over the course of her career, Julie has garnered extensive experience in B2C and B2B project management. Her propensity for analysis allows her to quickly grasp the essence of an issue and express it in a clear and concise manner. Her business flair and her creativity have led her to identify business opportunities and lead numerous successful product launches.

 

Julie has played various roles, from Analyst to Brand Manager, to Director of Innovation and Senior Director, Marketing and Innovation, in a number of leading companies such as Culinar, Saputo and Nielsen. Before moving to BrandBourg, she was Senior Director of Marketing, Beverages at Keurig. She also worked as a strategic and marketing consultant for numerous U.S. companies.

Jean-François Houle
Director, brand experience

Trained as a designer, Jean-François is a brilliant communicator with 360° vision.

 

He's a geek and admits it... His passion for technology and the brand experience has led him to work in some of Montréal's most renowned agencies (Taxi, Sid Lee, Tank), where he developed an infatuation for digital communications and human interaction.

 

Over the course of his career, he worked for many prestigious clients, including Bell, Microsoft, TELUS, Rogers, MSN, Xbox, Ubisoft, Astral, DuProprio, Nespresso, Workopolis, Air Canada, L’Oréal, MasterCard, the National Film Board of Canada, SAQ, Transat, Pfizer, Abbott and Volkswagen.

Cindy Loridon
Group Account Director

A passionate brand management professional, Cindy is just as skilled in handling the strategic aspects of the process as she is in steering the development and deployment of the creative product. She has lived in Australia, England and France, and worked for almost a decade at Sid Lee. She joined BrandBourg in June 2016 as Group Account Director.

            

Cindy is recognized for her leadership, for her affinity to develop strong relationships with her clients, as well as her talent for managing multidisciplinary projects.

 

Over the course of her career, she has managed a variety of major accounts, including the Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montreal, the STM, Gaz Métro, belairdirect, Réno-Dépôt, IGA, Ivanhoé Cambridge and Maple Leaf Foods.

Équipe | Propulsée par le talent et l’expérience

Propulsée
par le talent
et l’expérience

Créatifs, rigoureux et pragmatiques, nous savons que les meilleures stratégies sont celles qui sont réalisées avec excellence. Notre équipe est constituée de penseurs perspicaces et d’artisans de talent qui ne se contentent jamais de l’ordinaire. Notre concept d’équipe est large. Nous valorisons la complicité et la participation de nos clients, amis et collaborateurs pour multiplier l’impact de nos interventions et en faciliter la réalisation.

 

UN TRIO DE BÂTISSEURS

 

À BrandBourg, les trois associés fondateurs sont concertés en amont de tous les projets, et chaque projet est piloté par l’un d’entre eux, selon l’expertise requise.

 

Équipe
Pierre Léonard
Associé fondateur

Son nom est étroitement associé au design stratégique canadien. Sa contribution sur la place qu’occupe le branding et le design dans le développement culturel, social et économique est unique.
 
Pendant plus de 20 ans, Pierre a oeuvré chez Cossette Montréal, où il était associé, vice-président création de Graphème et Identica. Pierre a également été Président de la Société des designers graphiques du Québec pendant dix ans.
 
Il a enseigné à l’Université du Québec à Montréal de 1992 à 1999, où il a reçu le titre d’ambassadeur de l’institution lors du quarantième anniversaire de l’université. En octobre 2017, il reçoit le Prix d’Excellence pour une carrière exceptionnelle de l’International Council of Design.
 
Au cours de sa carrière, Pierre a contribué au succès de nombreuses organisations, dont, entre autres, Bell, Radio-Canada, Air Canada, Desjardins, le Cirque du Soleil, le Théâtre du Nouveau Monde, La Tohu, Cavalia, l’Université de Montréal, Campus Montréal, l’Association du Barreau canadien et le Quartier de l’innovation de Montréal.
 
Chez BrandBourg, Pierre a la responsabilité des projets liés à l’identité de marque.

Lucie Tanguay
Associée fondatrice

Lucie a occupé des postes de direction marketing chez Knorr Bovril, Seagram et Culinar avant de fonder TKO Marketing, firme spécialisée en planification stratégique, recherche marketing et stratégie de marques.
 
Elle est reconnue pour son esprit d’analyse, sa créativité stratégique et sa capacité de synthèse. Lucie excelle à orienter la recherche, faire cheminer les équipes de direction en animant des ateliers stratégiques, tout autant qu’à animer des groupes de discussion auprès d’utilisateurs. Elle a animé plus de 250 groupes de discussion et environ une centaine de sessions stratégiques dans le cadre de son parcours.
 
Au fil des ans, elle a participé à la croissance d’entreprises, associations et organismes de renom, dont Molson, la Régie des alcools de l’Ontario (LCBO), Boulangerie St-Méthode, St-Hubert, Vachon, Garant, la Fédération des producteurs acéricoles du Québec, la Fondation du CHU Sainte-Justine ainsi que le Y des Femmes.
 
Chez BrandBourg, Lucie est responsable du volet stratégique des projets. 

Christian Pichette
Associé fondateur

Entrepreneur et stratège prolifique, son expérience professionnelle chez PepsiCo, Johnson & Johnson, Culinar, Desjardins et Provigo, ainsi qu’à titre de président de Pigeon Brands pendant 12 ans, lui a permis d’insuffler un discours résolument marketing au milieu du branding et de devenir une référence incontournable en stratégie et identité de marques à l’échelle canadienne.
 
Titulaire
d’une maîtrise en gestion spécialisée en marketing de l’École des HEC de
Montréal (M. Sc.), où il a enseigné la recherche commerciale et le comportement
du consommateur, Christian a aussi développé une expertise en gestion de la
relation client (CRM).
 
Ayant un sens des affaires hors du commun, il a contribué au développement de nombreuses entreprises canadiennes, dont Molson, Saputo, Danone, Rona, Pfizer, Campbell’s, TD Assurances, etc. Son accès privilégié à un vaste réseau de professionnels et gens du milieu des affaires lui permet de comprendre rapidement les tendances ainsi que les grands enjeux organisationnels.
 
Chez BrandBourg, Christian déploie son expertise en stratégie, architecture, identité de marque, autant auprès des entreprises B2B que B2C. 

John Nishida
Associé

De la soupe en passant par le beurre d’arachides et les services financiers, John est un bâtisseur de marque accompli. Détenteur d’un MBA de la Rotman School of Management de l'université de Toronto, John acquiert son expérience en marketing, en ventes et en gestion de marque en travaillant au sein de grandes sociétés, notamment chez Campbell Soup Co., Mars Inc. et Sara Lee Corporation.

 

En 2000, il joint l'équipe de Pigeon Brands, où ses connaissances pointues du marché jumelées à sa détermination, contribuent à la croissance rapide de l'entreprise. Nommé président en 2008, il a orchestré le développement de l'entreprise et solidifié sa position parmi les firmes de design de marques les plus importantes au Canada.

 

John est reconnu pour sa grande expertise des enjeux de marques de consommation courante et de la grande distribution, en particulier la gestion de portefeuille lors de fusions et acquisitions, l’innovation, la gestion de l’identité et le design d’emballage.

 

Au cours de sa carrière il a eu le privilège de travailler avec de nombreuses sociétés de renom, dont, entre autres : Canadian Tire, Shoppers Drug Mart, la Banque Nationale, Canon, Tim Hortons, Kraft, Dr. Oetker, GSK, Les Aliments Maple Leaf et CSA.

 

John s'est joint à BrandBourg à la fin de l’année 2016. Établi à Toronto, il dirige le développement de notre firme dans ce grand marché, en plus de partager la présidence de notre organisation à l’échelle nationale.À BrandBourg, John déploie son talent auprès de clients tels que Parmalat, Desjardins, Broadsign et plusieurs autres. Il est responsable des projets relatifs aux secteurs de la consommation courante et de la grande distribution.

Liette Vézina
Directrice principale, stratégie et conseil

Formée à la grande école du marketing, Liette est une stratège de haut vol. Saisissant avec finesse la réalité de ses clients, elle ne laisse rien au hasard pour mettre en lumière les opportunités qui s’offrent à eux.

 

Avant de se joindre à BrandBourg, elle a œuvré chez Seagram’s, Culinar, Corby, Burke Institute et a travaillé quatre ans avec Fleury Michon Canada, dont deux en tant que Directrice marketing et membre du comité de direction.

 

Méthodique et rigoureuse, Liette est dotée d’une expérience unique, faisant d’elle un atout majeur pour faire le lien entre nos clients et notre équipe de création.

Julie Raymond
Directrice principale, stratégie et conseil

Au cours de sa carrière, Julie s’est forgé une expérience hors pair dans la gestion de projet B2C comme B2B. Dotée d’une vive capacité d’analyse, elle sait saisir l’essentiel et l’exprimer avec justesse. Grâce à son flair commercial et sa créativité elle a su saisir les opportunités d’affaires et lancé plusieurs nouveaux produits à succès.
 

Tour à tour analyste, chef de marques, directrice innovation et directrice principale marketing et innovation, Julie a fait ses armes pour des compagnies d’envergure telles que Culinar, Saputo et Nielsen. Avant de se joindre à BrandBourg, elle occupait le poste de directrice principale marketing breuvages chez Keurig. Elle a aussi œuvré en tant que consultante en stratégie et mise en marché pour plusieurs compagnies américaines.

Jean-François Houle
Directeur, expérience de marque

Designer de formation, Jean-François est un brillant communicateur, doté d’une vision à 360°.

 

C’est aussi un véritable « geek » qui s’assume... Son goût pour les technologies et l’expérience de marque l’a mené à travailler dans les plus grandes agences de Montréal (Taxi, Sid Lee, Tank…) où il a développé une passion pour les communications numériques et les interactions humaines.

 

Au cours de sa carrière, il a travaillé pour des clients prestigieux comme Bell, Microsoft, TELUS, Rogers, MSN, Xbox, Ubisoft, Astral, DuProprio, Nespresso, Workopolis, Air Canada, L’Oréal, MasterCard, l’Office national du film du Canada, la SAQ, Transat, Pfizer, Abbott et Volkswagen.

Cindy Loridon
Directrice groupe conseil

Passionnée par la gestion de marque, Cindy sait piloter avec habileté autant la démarche stratégique que le développement du produit créatif et sa mise en œuvre. Après avoir vécu en Australie, en Angleterre et en France, Cindy a travaillé presque 10 ans chez Sid Lee. Elle rejoint BrandBourg en juin 2016 en tant que Directrice groupe conseil.

 

Cindy est reconnue pour son leadership, pour les solides relations de confiance qu’elle développe avec ses clients ainsi que pour sa facilité à gérer des projets multidisciplinaires.

 

Au cours de sa carrière, elle a dirigé une grande variété de comptes tels que la Chambre de commerce du Montréal Métropolitain, la STM, Gaz Métro, belairdirect, Réno-Dépôt, IGA, Ivanhoé Cambridge et Aliments Maple Leaf.